In Little Rock // 01.21.2017

Last weekend, I spent my Saturday in downtown Little Rock shooting some engagement pictures for my friend Annie and her soon-to-be husband. It was a mild afternoon with some solid cloud cover to diffuse the light.

I arrived about 45 minutes early just to scout out the area, but I didn’t realize how much I would enjoy being downtown and getting to take in the city life. Most of the time if I’m downtown, I’m headed somewhere. But I paused and took a moment to capture a few shots.

kat-6399
Downtown trolley // The trolley had stopped because a car was blocking its path, so I took the paused opportunity to shoot this couple enjoying their afternoon.
kat-6404
Biker dude // I put my camera down at waste level and took the shot. I enjoyed the slightly different perspective.
kat-6424
Family outing // This family was looking to rent some bikes for the afternoon, and I was drawn to the familial aspect of this. Family outings are a good thing.

 

Of course, it was a pleasure to take Annie and Cliff’s engagement pictures. I’d be remiss if I didn’t post a couple of my favorite shots of them.

 

-K

Leave a Reply

